A total of 19 schools have been identified by the Ministry of Education to accommodate day scholars when schools reopen in January.

They include Starehe Boys Centre, Moi Forces Academy, Nairobi School, Kenya High School, Lenana School, Pangani Girls, Ngara Girls Secondary School, Moi Girls Secondary School, Buru Buru Girls, Embakasi Girls, Arya Parklands, Nembu Girls High School, Dagoretti High School and Langata Secondary.

Students admitted in day streams in these institutions will benefit from the Government’s new Free Day Secondary Education (FDSE) policy.